Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Mario's Butcher Shop. We'd love to have your feedback!

Newport Beach

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

You are submitting your information to Mario's Butcher Shop and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Afhong about 1 month ago

Breakfast Sandwich

This was the best piece of meat I've had in a long time. -she said

Keith about 2 months ago

Steak sandwich

Steak cooked perfectly (medium rare), so tender and delicious. Chimichurri adds perfect flavor, bread so tasty...highly recommend!!

Angela about 2 months ago

Sausage & Egg Muffin

This is the sausage & egg muffin of my dreams and the hash brown took it to the next level. 10 out of 10

Mark 2 months ago

Wagyu Burger

I came into the shop for the first time ready to order a ton of sandwiches. It was 434. Closing is 5. Despite NOTHING stating anywhere online or in shop sandwiches close 30mins before the restaurant I was refused service and white rudely. Good luck to your née neighborhood business…

Acaruso 2 months ago

Smash Burger

ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!! ADDICTED NOW!!

Kurt about 1 month ago

Reuben

Yum yum yum. Great Reuben!

Juliannars about 2 months ago

Pastrami on Rye

Last month, I drove to Mario's because I read that you had the best pastrami in Orange County. I live in North Orange County, and I can honestly say that it was worth the drive. I love the smoked pastrami in the sandwich and the cole slaw on the sandwich is just perfect. My daughter came home with her boyfriend for a quick visit this weekend and I told her that I would pick up pastrami sandwiches for lunch. Her boyfriend is a chef and has definite opinions about his meat, but he couldn't stop talking about how good his Pastrami on Rye was. I am glad that I bought him an extra sandwich to have later.

Chrislaullon7 about 2 months ago

Bologna Sandwich

This sandwich did exactly what you thought it would, it took me back to the Oscar Mayer day's of old. As a kid, coming back from the park to a cold bologna and cheese sandwich with classic Lays chips. Don't forget the ice cold coca cola soda pop. Can you taste it? I know you can. This sandwich is more than a sandwich. This sandwich is nostalgia between two slices of white bread. This sandwich transcends the reality of the boring sandwiches of today and brings you to a dimension of childhood innocence, summer days at the park, and eternal happiness. Ah the good ol' days. Only at Mario's Butcher can you experience this.

Acaruso 2 months ago

Pastrami Sandwich

WOWWW!!! BEST PASTRAMI SANDWICH IN SOCAL!!

Lea 2 months ago

Reuben

Very tasty love it



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October 2021:
Coming Soon

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA