Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Mario's Butcher Shop. We'd love to have your feedback!

Newport Beach

Type to search our menu...

You are submitting your information to Mario's Butcher Shop and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. Popmenu's and apply.

Our Latest Reviews

Patrick 6 months ago

Butcher Burger

The butcher burger is the BEST BURGER that I've ever had!! It was cooked perfectly, with the melted cheese DELISH !!! The lettuce, tomato and onion were so fresh. The bun was so soft!! Thanks guys you definitely have new customers.

Diane 6 months ago

Herbed Turkey

I usually order a basic turkey sandwich with mayo and swiss, but decided to try something different and ordered this as is. It was delicious! I loved the pesto and the feta. I would definitely order this again.

Hannah 6 months ago

Italian Sub

This sub is everything you want from a local butcher shop sandwich. Decent portions, fresh ingredients - this place has it all.

Rosalia 7 months ago

Italian Sub

An absolute winner! Premium meats, perfect serving size, fresh bread. It never gets old!

Anne 7 months ago

Breakfast Burrito

We ordered the chorizo breakfast burritos. It is the best breakfast burrito I've ever had. Just the right combination of everything. The tortilla was perfect - all delicious. Don't miss the sauce. It's awesome.

Jantzen 6 months ago

Italian Sub

I am so glad I found Mario's Butcher shop. I work down the street from this place and have found myself getting lunch here once or twice a week. The italian sub is by far the best sandwich I have eaten, the ratios of meat and cheese along with the bread are simply outstanding. The smash burger has also easily become my favorite. The meat is seasoned perfectly and everything you want in a smash burger. The guys at the shop are always helpful and I can see this place becoming a staple in Newport Beach.

Anne E 6 months ago

Butcher Burger

Best burgers I have found in Newport Beach.

Jasmine 6 months ago

Pastrami on Rye

When I tell you this is the best sandwich shop I've ever been to, I am not exaggerating. My friend and I got a few sandwichs to share and every component is so thoughtfully placed. The flavor profiles are amazing. Everything is fresh. The meat selection is devine. I also loved the story of how the shop came to be. Support local businesses and get the best sandwich in OC!

Carole 7 months ago

Pastrami Sandwich

Awesome, delicious, wonderful sandwich. The house-smoked pastrami itself is fantastic, as good as Montreal "smoked meat." Also huge -- one was enough for both my husband and me for lunch. Don't forget the meat case, too. We love their house made sausages, especially the bangers and the bratwurst, which we grill at home for dinner.

Trent 7 months ago

Wagyu Burger

Great Burger and the restaurant was packed when I was there in. Def worth trying!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

September 2022:
Ben, Cinn City
Lynchburg, VA

August 2022:
Rebecca, Udder Delight
Cranston, RI

July 2022:
Randolph, Turkey Leg Hut
Houston, TX

June 2022:
Lawrence, O'Ya Cantina
Chapel Hill, NC

May 2022:
David, Grillsmith
Sarasota, FL

April 2022:
Katie, Jelly Cafe
Denver, CO

March 2022:
Marny, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

February 2022:
Teresa, Black Angus
Vancouver, BC

January 2022:
Deirdre, White Pie
Colorado Springs, CO

December 2021:
Camille, Patsy's Roadhouse
Hopewell Junction, NY

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery
Parkville, MO

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA