Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Mario's Butcher Shop. We'd love to have your feedback!

Newport Beach

Type to search our menu...

You are submitting your information to Mario's Butcher Shop and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. Popmenu's and apply.

Our Latest Reviews

Nimitdesa 2 months ago

Smash Burger

Easily the best smash burger in Orange County.

Drpaulaobermeyer 2 months ago

Italian Sub

We are so grateful to have experienced this OUTSTANDING sandwich shop and deli. The flavor of the Italian cured meats on our sandwiches was extraordinary and the parm cheese REAL and fresh. The perfectly toasted rolls were also excellent. Possibly the best sandwiches we've ever had! Don't necessarily live close... but will travel. ?.... And order for our next party. And the staff... friendly and kind.

Justin 3 months ago

Italian Sub

I order the italian sub almost every weekend here and it never disappoints. Good bread, a generous portion of meat, and fresh veggies. You cannot go wrong with this one! The pastrami is also amazing if you are really hungry

Sofiacaputo 3 months ago

Herbed Turkey

Perfect sandwich. The pesto, the turkey, the feta... the ciabatta bread has got me F*CKED up. Great flavor. Great balance. My go to. On my way to get one now.

David 3 months ago

Steak Sandwich

The steak sandwich was amazing great flavor

Immel 2 months ago

Breakfast Burrito

I agree with all the other reviews---it is the best. I try burritos all over but these are the perfect size and taste and the dipping sauce is amazing

Matthew 3 months ago

Ribs

It was so good just perfect PEOPLE YOU NEED TO COME TO MARIOS BUTCHER !!!

Adrian Salvador 3 months ago

Choripan

Flavor. The flavor was insane, the chorizo was smokey, but bursting with flavor. The house made chimichurri really complimented the chorizo. The bread was toasted and had that ASMR crrrronch. I was told by the cook to try it with serrano's 10/10 suggestion. I'ma stop typing and get another one right now 🏃

Rob 3 months ago

Butcher Burger

I stop by Mario's every time I'm in Newport specifically for this burger. I consider it one of the best burgers to be had in Orange County. What I like is the consistency. If I order it medium rare, it comes medium rare... every time. Their French fries are also some of the best around. A burger and fries at Mario's would be my pick for last meal on the planet. I've tried most things on the menu, but it's the simple, yet perfect burger I return to, again and again. Highly recommend.

David 3 months ago

Meatball sub

Best Meatball sub I have ever had



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

January 2023:
Coming soon

December 2022:
Kelly, Cookies Country Chicken
Seattle, WA

November 2022:
Laney, Archie Moore's
New Haven, CT

October 2022:
Melissa, Noble Crust
St. Pete, FL

September 2022:
Ben, Cinn City
Lynchburg, VA

August 2022:
Rebecca, Udder Delight
Cranston, RI

July 2022:
Randolph, Turkey Leg Hut
Houston, TX

June 2022:
Lawrence, O'Ya Cantina
Chapel Hill, NC

May 2022:
David, Grillsmith
Sarasota, FL

April 2022:
Katie, Jelly Cafe
Denver, CO

March 2022:
Marny, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

February 2022:
Teresa, Black Angus
Vancouver, BC

January 2022:
Deirdre, White Pie
Colorado Springs, CO

December 2021:
Camille, Patsy's Roadhouse
Hopewell Junction, NY

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery
Parkville, MO

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA